RJD2 Announces New Album “More Is Than Isn’t”

Columbus ex-pat RJD2 announced that his new album More Is Than Isn’t will be released October 8th on his own label RJ’s Electrical Connections. More Is Than Isn’t is mostly instrumental. “In ways, all of my previous albums were in some fashion striving to achieve something more than being ‘just instrumental music’; this is the first RJD2 album I’ve made that actually revels in a relative lack of vocals,” he states.

With that stated : Look at the track listing after the jump and you can see RJD2’s usual vocal suspects like his Icebird collaborator Aaron Livington as well as RJ’s partner in Soul Position Blueprint guest on the album. Other guests include Phonte, Columbus upstart P.Blackk, STS and Khari Mateen.

More Is Than Isn’t tracklisting:
01. Suite 1
02. Temperamental (feat. Phonte Coleman)
03. Behold, Numbers!
04. Her Majesty’s Socialist Request
05. A Lot of Night Ahead of You
06. Bathwater (feat. P. Blackk)
07. Milk Tooth
08. Suite 2
09. Winter Isn’t Coming
10. See You Leave (feat. STS and Khari Mateen)
11. Got There, Sugar?
12. Love and Go (feat. Aaron Livingston)
13. Descended From Myth
14. Dirty Hands
15. It All Came To Me In A Dream (feat. Blueprint)
16. Suite 3

RJD2 tour dates:
Thu. July 11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Morgan’s Pier
Tue. July 16 – Cleveland, OH @ Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica
Sun. July 28 – Dufer, OR @ WTF?! What The Festival w/ Purity Ring
Thu. Aug. 1 – Philadelphia, PA @ Morgan’s Pier


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s