LL Cool J’s New Album “Authentic” features Eddie Van Halen, Snoop, Brad Paisley + More

LL Cool J is dropping a new album called Authentic which comes out 4/30 on Savoy Records. I think the track-list speaks for itself:


  1. “Bath Salt”
  2. “Not Leaving You Tonight” Feat. Fitz & The Tantrums with Eddie Van Halen
  3. “New Love” Feat. Charlie Wilson
  4. “We Came To Party” Feat. Snoop Dogg & Fatman Scoop
  5. “Give Me Love” Feat. Seal
  6. “Something About You” Feat. Charlie Wilson, Earth Wind & Fire and Melody Thornton
  7. “Bartender Please” Feat. Snoop Dogg, Bootsy Collins & Travis Barker
  8. “Whaddup” Feat. Chuck D, Travis Barker, Tom Morello and Z-Trip
  9. “Between The Sheetz” Feat. Mickey Shiloh
  10. “Closer” Feat. Monica
  11. “Live For You” Feat. Brad Paisley
  12. “We’re The Greatest” Feat. Eddie Van Halen & Travis Barker

While LL’s Authentic is pretty genre defying. His summer tour is as Hip Hop as it gets. LL Cool J featuring DJ Z-Trip, will headline “The Kings Of The Mic” Tour, joined by legendary Hip-Hop artists Ice Cube, Public Enemy and De La Soul.

Tour Dates After the Jump

Continue reading

Listen: Gun Outfit – “Lau Blues”

Olympia, Washington’s Gun Outfit claims they are making folksy music for human beings or something in that regard. Listen to the below song from their upcoming album Hard Coming Down which will be released on 4/2.

Gun Outfit is coming to Ohio.

4/9 Cincinnati, OH – House Show
4/10 Cleveland, OH Beachland Ballroom @

After the jump watch a trailer for a movie that comes with Gun Outfit’s album and also look at other dates.

Continue reading